Social Icons

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Site Info

Wednesday, 17 December 2008

Malaysia Calendar 2009

The Malaysia calendar 2009 shows that for the year 2009, there is a total of 13 days of national holidasy. The Malaysian school holidays 2009 is not available yet. Once they are available, they will be updated on this site.
On top of this national level holidays, there are also a few days of state holidays that are declared by the various states and federal territories. Details of the Malaysia calendar 2009 holidays are listed below.
If you plan to stay in the resorts or hotels in Malaysia and is on tight budget, plan your holidays so as not to coincide with the public holidays as most of the hotels will have surcharges during this time.
While you are here, try joining the many "open house" during the national festivals such as Hari Raya Puasa, Chinese New Year, Deepavali and Christmas. Food and refreshments will be served during this time to celebrate these events. Look out for the announcements on the newspaper. Have a great time together with other Malaysians during this celebrations.



Malaysia Calendar 2009 National Holidays


JANUARY
26 Jan (Monday) & 27 Jan (Tuesday): Chinese New Year

MARCH
9 March (Monday) : Prophet Muhammad's Birthday

MAY
1 May (Friday) : Labour Day
9 May (Saturday): Wesak Day


JUNE
6 June (Saturday): Birthday Celebration of Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di Pertuan Agong

AUGUST
31 Aug (Monday): National Day

SEPTEMBER
20 Sept (Sunday) & 21 Sept (Monday): Hari Raya Puasa *

OCTOBER
17 October (Saturday): Deepavali

NOVEMBER
27 Nov (Friday) : Hari Raya Haji/Qurban*


DECEMBER
18 Dec (Friday): Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)*
25 Dec (Friday): Christmas

* Subject to changes

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...